USEFUL LINKS

 

The following are links that parents or carers may find uselful:

 - The Department of Education

 - Practice Maths and English

-  Practice Irish

 

Spelling

Spelling City - http://www.spellingcity.com/

Phonics

Listening activities http://www.phonicsplay.co.uk/

BBC Bite Size – Phonics, grammar, spelling http://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/ks1/literacy/

Starfall http://www.starfall.com/

ABCya – interactive games  http://www.abcya.com/first_grade_computers.htm#letters-cat

Using ICT to Support Writing:

Creating a ‘Spot’ book - http://www.funwithspot.com/uk/index.html

Story Maker http://learnenglishkids.britishcouncil.org/en/make-your-own/story-maker

Story Starters http://www.scholastic.com/teachers/story-starters/

Advanced Writing - Inklewriter - http://www.inklestudios.com/inklewriter/

Comic Life - http://comiclife.com/ 

Gaeilge

Northern Irish Curriculum – http://www.nicurriculum.org.uk/irish_medium/key_stage_1_and_2/areas_of_learning/Feasta_Focail/

Duolingo - https://www.duolingo.com/

Irish Song Lyrics - http://songsinirish.com/

Lessons to go with news articles from TG4:  http://vifax.nuim.ie/

Irish Dictionary - http://www.focal.ie/Home.aspx

                         http://www.focloir.ie/en/

Maths

New Zealand Math Printables -  http://nzmaths.co.nz/material-masters

Thinking Blocks - http://www.mathplayground.com/thinkingblocks.html

Wales Government  - http://hwb.wales.gov.uk/Resources/tree?sort=recommendation&language=en

Glencoe Maths Manipulatives http://www.glencoe.com/sites/common_assets/mathematics/ebook_assets/vmf/VMF-Interface.html

Download Scratch Offline Editor - https://scratch.mit.edu/scratch2download/

Hour of Code - https://code.org/learn

Maths sites divided into class levels and strands

IXL –  https://ie.ixl.com/math/

Mangahigh - https://campus.mangahigh.com

Khan Academy - https://www.khanacademy.org/math

LearnStorm - http://www.learnstorm2016.org/ireland/overview

 

Content Rich Maths Sites

Web links to support the Irish Curriculum - Class Maths - http://www.classmaths.com/index.html

Interactive Games http://www.abcya.com/

Oswego - http://resources.oswego.org/games/

Tables game - http://www.theschoolhub.ie/sample.php

Trans Sum - http://www.transum.org/Software/

BBC Schools - http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/starship/maths/index.shtml

Maths Dictionary - http://www.amathsdictionaryforkids.com/

© 2016 by St. Brigids J.N.S

Call Us: 01- 4514700   /   secretary@stbrigidsbrookfield.ie  /  Brookfield, Tallaght, Dublin 24